Symphony of Light

2016 Dec 1

  • Visited: Weekday night
  • Happens: 8 PM everyday

 

Hong Kong’s night view along the water is popular, so I had high expectations. This was supposed to be some light show with music on the waterfront. I was, unfortunately, very disappointed. I even waited at a nearby bookstore for hours for this, and really regretted it.

Don’t get me wrong, the night view was pretty. However, the “symphony of light” event was not worth waiting for. It was crowded and cold, but not much really happened.

Untitled

If you’re nearby when this happens, then it’s not a terrible idea to check it out. But don’t wait for it like I did, because it really isn’t worth it. I wish I went after the event happened so that I could enjoy the night view without the crowd.

Leave a Reply

