Japanese Fast Food – Yoshinoya

2017 Apr 5

 

There were many Yoshinoya locations in Japan and the one I visited was the one near Kyoto train station, which was open 24-hours.

2017-04-05 13.20.31

2017-04-05 13.37.28

 

I did my research beforehand so I knew what I wanted to order (beef bowl is their signature menu and medium size is the smallest size), but it was still a little surprising when the staff asked me what I wanted to order as soon as I sat down. I received my food in less than 5 minutes.

The beef was tender and tasted good. There was a jar of pickled ginger on the table and it complemented the beef flavour very well. Most people were eating holding their bowl with one hand. It felt very awkward but I got used to it soon.

2017-04-05 13.24.05

 

 

Thoughts

I was done with food in about 10 minutes, and I found eating while holding the bowl pretty fun. It was affordable and the food tasted good for the price. There are some other restaurants that are similar, and I think they would be a great option for people running short on time.

Leave a Reply

