Bangkok Spa – Center Point Spa

  • Visited: 2017 Nov 23, 2 PM
  • Choice: 2 hour Thai massage with herbal ball
  • Price: THB 1145 ~ USD 36.5
  • Link: TripadvisorOfficial website

 

Similar to Let’s relax spa, center point spa was another spa chain in Bangkok. The price was slightly more expensive, but I got 15% off because I made reservation online and there was promotion going on.

Siam Square One, a mall across the street from Siam Paragon, had many spas on the top floor and Center Point was one of them.

27668101029_51e9fd0364_c

 

The inside didn’t feel upscale but I could tell that they tried.

38737300384_aacac2e02c_c

 

I received a cup of tea while waiting for the therapist. It had a very strong taste and wasn’t my cup of tea.

38737298824_0a97e25ebd_c

 

The massage started with the therapist washing my feet, like last time.

39414748592_f69e427358_c

 

Then I was led to a very dark room with a mattress. I think there were multiple “rooms” like this separated by curtains, but I did not hear much noise.

38737297514_e94237d4d1_c

 

There was a separate locker for my belonging and comfortable clothes to change into. After changing, it was Thai massage for 2 hours.

The therapist had very strong hands and I could tell that she paid attention to details. In the middle a particular part was quite painful. She noticed, chuckled a little, and went a bit easier on me. I liked her better than the therapist at Let’s Relax spa. The herbal ball was okay. It was interesting but I couldn’t feel much difference.

 

Thoughts

There was no after-massage dessert and the interior wasn’t that fancy, but I liked the massage itself. However, this may vary dramatically depending on the therapist. Given how many spas there are in Bangkok I might try something else if I get another opportunity.

Leave a comment